free shipping on orders over 79$

Journal

Adapting to our new workspace 

07/13/2022 by Roxane Gagnon

We feel pretty lucky to have a lovely workshop, but it also presents unexpected challenges. Previously, we had to do a lot of tests to figure out a wick issue. Now that our wicks are top notch, it turns out that the temperature, which varies a lot in the workshop, directly impacts how the soy wax reacts.

Tania, our production pro, had noticed more texture in the candles and we were trying to figure out what had changed. With some research, we realized that it is indeed variations in temperature and humidity that change the visual appearance of our candles.

 

As you know, we use pure soy wax. Additives could help solve this new concern, but we really want to make sure that our products remain pure, even if visually, you may see a little difference with your candles, until we have managed to regulate the temperature and humidity in the workshop.

Luckily, this only affects the aesthetics of the candles and not any other properties that you love so much!

We are big fans of our beautiful clear/frosted jars. If our pots were opaque, I wouldn't have had to explain all this to you, but we are proud to be as transparent as our jars!

Thank you for your understanding, we are still working hard to ensure that our candles are as pleasant on the eye as they are on the nose. 

share this article

Expédition gratuite sur les commandes de 79$ et plus

Journal

S’adapter à l’atelier

07/13/2022 par Roxane Gagnon

On se trouve pas mal chanceuses d’avoir un bel atelier, mais ça présente aussi des challenges inattendus. Auparavant, on a du faire pas mal de tests pour nos mèches. Maintenant que nos mèches sont top shape, la température qui varie beaucoup dans l’atelier impacte directement la cire de soya!

Tania, la pro de la prod, avait remarqué plus de texture dans les bougies et on essayait de comprendre ce qui avait changé. Avec quelques recherches, nous nous sommes rendues compte que c’est bien les variations de température et d’humidité qui changent l’aspect visuel de nos bougies.

Comme vous le savez, nous utilisons de la cire de soya pure. Des additifs pourraient combattre ce nouveau problème, mais nous voulons vraiment nous assurer que nos produits restent purs, même si visuellement, vous allez peut-être voir une petite différence avec vos bougies, jusqu’à ce qu’on ait réussi à régulariser la température et humidité de l’atelier.

Heureusement, ça affecte seulement l’esthétique des bougies et aucune autre propriété que vous aimez tant! On adore nos beaux pots clairs/givrés. Si nos pots étaient opaques, je n’aurais pas eu à vous expliquer tout ça, mais nous sommes fières d’être aussi transparentes que nos pots!

Merci de votre compréhension, on travaille toujours à ce que nos bougies soient aussi plaisantes pour vos yeux que pour votre odorat!

partagez cet article